Craft stash swap – Russian Roulette

This blog idea stemmed from my lovely crafting buddies I met through do crafts. With a plethora of crafting stash between us the concept was that we would each compile a craft goodie bag for another team member to let them work their creative skills on. We had names picked out of a hat and below was the craft stash list we had to post out to our crafting companion.

3 sheets of a4 or similar

5 embellishments (buttons flowers or chipboard)

A length of ribbon

A sentiment or journaling of some type

A surprise item

A template (optional)

I got Sarah to swap with so dug deep in my crafting goodies to find some pretty and colour coordinating pieces for my goodie bag to post to her as she has she has a beautiful crafting style! Here was my choice of crafting stash…

shot_1464821987659

I got a lovely message from Sarah when she received her parcel to say she loved the colours.

I received a fabulous kit from Sarah which was packed full of exciting toppers, trims and sentiments. I started planning my projects straight away!

Included in my kit was a pack of button toppers, this inspired me to make a button jar card as I loved the idea of creating a greeting card for a dedicated crafter!

shot_1465498555904

I loved adding the embossed background with Passion wording in it and then adding a little sentiment of Happiness. This would be an ideal card for a keen crafter! I used some pinking shears to give it a fabric cut look to the edges along with a black running stitch in black ink.

The next idea I had was to use up some of the lovely hearts in the pack and a pretty piece of velum which was printed with a gold damask print. The golden colours all complimented so well I decided the theme would remain gold and so kept the colours nice and clean for this design.

shot_1465498571996

My next card I created was based around some pretty butterfly toppers in the kit and these gorgeous ribbon tail toppers. I also kept this simple as there were equal numbers of each so kept it to a 3 in a row template for effectiveness.

shot_1465498213522

Finally I had some pretty twine to use and brighter printed hearts in my kit. There was also a very pretty aqua coloured lace which I was keen to incorporate as it co-ordinated with the heart colours! I used this pretty layout of a hot air balloon and added a sentiment to the twine.

shot_1465750698879

So a big thank you to Sarah for sending me a wonderful kit of crafting goodies, they stretched far and I do have some left overs too which I am sure will come in future use!

Be sure to visit all the other bloggers from this event too!

Mags https://thetaglady.wordpress.com
Julie http://newnanny.blogspot.co.uk/
Emilie  emilygrantdesign.blogspot.co.uk

Katie http://whatkatiedid2.blogspot.co.uk/
Sarah http://stickerkitten.co.uk
Jaiq https://jaiqc.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Craft stash swap – Russian Roulette

Leave a Reply

