Greetings From Crete!

As we are on a lovely break in Crete I thought this would be an ideal time to recap on a few crafting projects since my last post. Before I move onto crafts though I must mention the announcement of our little baby Surey who will be with us in September this year! Hence not being up to as much crafting as I would normally like as the energy certainly has been zapped out of me during this pregnancy.

Preg announcement Amy and Loz UK dates

So to get us in training quickly for sleepless nights we have also welcomed Rufus to our growing family! He is a handsome Lagotto pedigree pup and we adore him despite his nippy teeth lol. We can’t imagine life without this little characterful chap.

So now onto crafting activities 🙂 I have had a few features in docrafts creativity magazine since my last post. In Issue 68 I did a pretty feature on flowers for a spring theme edition which included a bridal flower belt and flower bag.  The flowers were created from a combination of canvas, felt and burlap. I created the flowers individually and then adhered them onto a double satin ribbon with glue gun. I really liked the soft tones of colours together in this project.

For issue 69 I was asked to stitch a Bare Basics journal book cover. I did this using the Xcut Screw Hole Punch and twine. I created a geometric sail shape with the hole punch and stitched them with the twine, adding a little topper flag!

In issue 70 I did a fun feature on 3 ways with bows. This included 1) a Dog bow tie 2) Bow Accessories 3) Greetings Card. The dog bow tie was a challenge as at that point I did not have Rufus to test it on. However as you can see the bow fitted perfectly for the photoshoot!

The dog bow tie involved hand painting a bare basics bow and attaching to a canvas tube so that it could be attached to a dogs collar. The bow accessories were created from self adhesive x cut glitter sheets applied to xcut canvas sheets. These were super quick to make and can be used as hair clips, necklaces or shoe clips! The card was a  male bow tie card using papermania papier patch papers mounted onto canvas sheet for texture.

I have further features in Issues 71 and 72 so keep a look out in the coming docrafts creativity magazine.

A few of my other card makes have been for friends and family occasions. Here are a couple of the wedding anniversary commissions below.

 

I have also been keeping up wedding stationery orders below was an unusual invite sample request which was an exploding box idea with a New York theme. It was a challenge to make but I quite liked the outcome.

I have a couple of weddings which I am now working on and will post updates after they are completed to. I can’t wait to see how they look finished!

Right off for a dip in the pool now and enjoy the last day in Crete before returning to UK 😦  It’s been a fantastic babymoon!

 

 

Leave a Reply

